Jawbone Up App - Settings

You are able to personalize your Up App through Settings. When you first sync your Up Fitness Band, you must key in your personal particulars in order for the Up App to send you personalized advises. It's a way to track your fitness as well.

Jawbone Up App - Settings


Under the Settings, you'll be able to see several options. Let's go in one by one.

User Settings


This screen is where you can key in your personal particular. It's the same screen where you have to enter when you first sync your band. Nothing hard to enter from here.

Privacy & Sharing


This page allows you to decide if you want to share your information. As you can see from the photo above, you can toggle On and Off for 4 main information:
  • Share Sleep
  • Share Steps and Workouts
  • Share Food and Drink
  • Share Mood
If you are not comfortable releasing too many information and details about yourself, just turn it off here. As for me, I'm very open to the world. Nothing special to hide. You can ever see I've install a Partner Apps - IFTTT, which I can choose to share as well.

Band Calibration

You can also calibration your band to make it more accurate through this page. At times if you feel that your fitness band is not giving you the correct data, perhaps a simple calibration will do the work. I'll talk about how to calibrate your band in the next post.

Erase Band Data

Quite straight forward. This will erase all information store on your band, and you can start all over again. If you purchase a used Jawbone Up Band, it's better for your to erase all information and start fresh. You definitely do not want to track somebody's data.

It's the same if you decide to sell away your Fitness band. Better erase all your particulars before transferring to the next person.

Sign Out

This is to sign out the app. And after signing out, you'll have to login again to retrieve your data once again. You do not have to sign out unless you are using a shared smartphone.

So do you find the settings page useful? Let me know in the comments below.

3 comments:

  1. "Erase Band Data
    ACTUALLY, the instructions for deleting the data isn't straightforward. I don't see where you do this?
    "Quite straight forward. This will erase all information store on your band, and you can start all over again. If you purchase a used Jawbone Up Band, it's better for your to erase all information and start fresh. You definitely do not want to track somebody's data.

    It's the same if you decide to sell away your Fitness band. Better erase all your particulars before transferring to the next person."


    ReplyDelete
  2. I just double checked my phone for the settings….and everything else is there, but there is NO DELETE button.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Kate,
      If you go to the home page and tap the Up icon in the upper right hand corner. On that next screen tap again on the Up icon in the upper right hand corner. You'll see delete band data in the right bottom corner.

      Hope this helps.

      Delete